Deactivating a Master-Slide prevents that slide from showing up when a user is selecting slides for a new presentation. This is a good way to keep the slide in your Master Slide list, but disable it from being used.

To disable a Master Slide, follow the steps below:

1) Enter the Slide You Would Like to Disable:

Click 'Edit Master Deck' and then navigate to your slide.

2) Click the 'Eye' Icon on the Right Side of the Slide:

Once you have clicked on the 'Eye' icon, the icon will turn red and the slide will now be inactive for users going forward. To reactivate the slide, simply click it again, which will turn the icon back to its primary color indicating that the slide is now available to be selected again.

Did this answer your question?