Editing Restrictions is a presentation level setting that will allow or prevent other users from seeing and editing a presentation within their Presentation Library. 

Editing Restrictions is set during presentation creation, the option is found at bottom of the Create Presentation popup window.

Why Can't I See a Presentation Someone Else Created? 

When you are not able to see another users presentation within your Presentation Library the presentation's Editing Restrictions are likely set to Private or Restricted.  

What Are The Different Editing Restrictions?

The three Editing Restriction settings are, Public, Private and Restricted.

Public:
Presentations with Editing Restrictions set to Public can be seen and edited by all. Deck Administrators and Organization Administrators will have the same editing abilities as the presentation creator and can even change the Editing Restrictions to Private or Public. Normal users will have the same access with the exception of being able to change the Editing Restrictions.

Private:
Presentations with Editing Restrictions set to Private can be seen and edited by the presentation creator as well as Deck Administrators and Organization Administrators. Deck Administrators and Organization Administrators will have the same editing abilities as the presentation creator and can even change the Editing Restrictions to Private or Public. Normal users will not be able to see or edit presentations with Editing Restrictions set to Private unless they have been added to the Collaborate list, however users within the Collaborate list will not able to change the Editing Restrictions.

Restricted:
Presentations with Editing Restrictions set to Restricted can only be seen and edited by the presentation creator. Deck Administrators and Organization Administrators will not be able to see or edit Presentations with Editing Restrictions set to Restricted unless they are the presentation creator. Normal users will not be able to see or edit presentations with Editing Restrictions set to Restricted unless they have been added to the Collaborate list, however users within the Collaborate list will not able to change the Editing Restrictions.

How Can I Tell What a Presentations Editing Restrictions Settings Are? 

If you are not able to see a presentation within your Presentation Library there will be no way to see what the Presentations Editing Restrictions are, however you can assume that it is either set to Private or Restricted. If you see a presentation within your Presentation Library you have the ability to check what the Editing Restrictions are. 

To check a check what a presentation's Editing Restrictions are open the Edit Presentation Details popup window. You can open the Edit Presentation Details popup window from the Presentation Library or while you are in Edit Mode within a presentation.

While in the Presentation Library find the presentation whose Editing Restrictions you want to check. Click the ellipsis/ three dots on the right side of the presentations
name then select the Edit option.

In the Edit Presentation Details popup settings window see the selected Editing Restrictions option at the bottom.

If you can access the Edit Presentation Details popup settings window while are editing the presentation, to do this click the Presentation drop down menu then
select the Edit Presentation Details option.

How Do I Change a Presentations Editing Restrictions?

In the Edit Presentation Details popup settings window then click the Editing Restrictions drop down menu and select the a new option, then Save Changes.


Did this answer your question?