Setting an Expiration Date on your presentation will cause it to disable public visibility for your presentation link and its share links.

When a presentation or share link is not publicly visible viewers will not be able to see your presentation even if they have the share link or presentation link saved.

Notes: Any deck users that have access to the share link or presentation link will still be able to view the presentation even if it is disabled. Expiration Dates can only be set on publicly visible presentations.

You can set an Expiration Date from within a presentation, or from the presentations library.

To set a an Expiration Date from within a presentation:

  1. Click the Presentation dropdown menu and select the Security option.

  2. Select a date by clicking within the empty Date field.

  3. Set a time or click the Save Changes button.

To set a an Expiration Date from the Presentation library:

  1. Find the presentation you want to set an Expiration Date on.

  2. Click the Security (eye) icon.

  3. Select a date by clicking within the empty Date field.

  4. Set a time or click the Save Changes button.

Did this answer your question?